Within the United States, Coalition is licensed to sell insurance in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. We also offer insurance coverage in five provinces and territories in Canada, including Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta, New Brunswick, and Yukon (with more coming soon!).

At this time we do not write insurance outside of the United States or Canada.

United States

We offer our surplus lines product in all 50 states and DC.

We offer our admitted product in the following 48 states and the District of Columbia.

Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, North Dakota, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia.


We currently offer our product in all Canadian provinces and territories except Quebec.

If you are outside of the US and Canada and interested in purchasing an insurance policy from Coalition, or if you would like to know when our admitted product will be available in other states, let us know.

Did this answer your question?